Local Complaints Committee

Local Complaints Committee (LCC) across all Indian States

What is a Local Complaints Committee?

The Sexual Harassment of Women at Workplace (Prevention, Prohibition and Redressal) Act, 2013 states that the State Government is required to notify a District Magistrate / Additional District Magistrate / Collector / Deputy Collector as a District Officer for every District.

This District Officer is required to constitute a committee called the Local Complaints Committee (LCC) in the district, to receive complaints of sexual harassment from establishments where the Internal Complaints Committee has not been constituted due to having less than ten workers or if the complaint is against the employer himself.

As of now, we are aware of the creation of a few LCCs, details of which we are providing below:

Andaman & Nicobar Islands – South Andaman District

Goa – South Goa District

Orissa – List of Local Complaints Committees and their members across all Districts of Orissa

Comments are closed.